Archive for December 8, 2008

LinkedIn, Google and Monday….

I always find myself procrastinating on Mondays… Even to start writing my BLOG! And I love blogging πŸ™‚

Anyways, Saturday night I went out with some friends in hopes of meeting some cool new people and to my disappointment we failed… We got to see some good friends and had a GRAND OLD time, but did not meet anyone worth mentioning. (Bellow from left to right: Amy, ME, Sandi and Alexi)

friends

I was just replying to an e-mail, I am going to meet up with a local Photographer, he wants to learn about Baseball Beauties. I’ve done a shoot with him once before (NOT TO WORRY ROSALYN!) this is just a networking opportunity meeting! I found him on LinkedIn, YES! I finally joined and it seems like a useful website. I had no idea that they have a pay version, it seems like that may be useful once I have more contacts, but for now I just have the simple FREE account.

You can also post your WordPress BLOG on your profile which I did, I hope that will bring in more readers! I’ve done about a 2 in marketing for this BLOG on a scale from 1 to 10. At first I wanted to get comfortable with writing and THEN let the world take a peak πŸ™‚ I think that I’m almost ready to share!

This week I am going to finish the Business Carer Plan that I have been dreadingΒ  to work on… I know that it’s going to be a BIG PART of Baseball Beauties, but I still have to answer all the 200 questions in detail, not to mention I have to research many of the answers. I know all this is going to pay off in the end πŸ™‚ The toughest question to answer has been:

How does a Social Network become successful? or What steps do you take to grow?

After doing a bunch of research I haven’t been able to come up with a concrete answer, all the information out there is partial (These companies aren’t going to tell you how they got BIG! They don’t want you to know that information!) So I have to go by a bunch of different articles and piece together the information, it’s out there just not in simple ENGLISH! You can see my procrastination and struggle to finish this project…

I have mentioned earlier that I have been working on some Google Adwords for my FINAL Search Engine Optimization Project. So far I came up with 2 good ones:

1. “HOT Chicks Know Baseball! Don’t believe it? See for yourself”

(What can I say sex sells, every straight male baseball fan wants to see HOT Chicks who know about baseball!)

2. “Network for Baseball FANS! Find out how to JOIN”

(This one isn’t as spicy as the first one, but it clearly gets the point across) I tried to say “MySpace for Baseball” but Google wouldn’t let me! Google is SMART! Copy- write violation, that’s what it said….

I am still working on one more AD, Ill have it ready by the end of the week. Even though I learned SO MUCH in that class, I am glad that it’s finally coming to an end…. I will probably take it again next year (technology changes fast and you need to take classes at least once a year to keep up!) I am looking forward to having a little free time πŸ™‚

My friend invited me to a networking event this Thursday night for FIDM SF Alumni, she could only invite 1 person and Im so glad that she chose to invote me πŸ™‚ Thank you Lena! We are going to get goody bags and will be bringing an ornament to put up on their tree. Im looking forward to it, I will make sure that I have enough business cards this time!